Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    A relaxing, happy experience

    Nothing.
    The hotel was convenient for the town centre yet in a quiet, residential area. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard. We would happily return here if we were to visit Ciutedella again.
    Blake
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Super staff at a great price

    Having to leave!
    Super helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.
    Mindaugas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maurice
    es

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2017
    Didn't realise it was so far from the airport. 47kms. Still you can't have it both ways if you want to be near the port you can't be near the airport
    Perfect location for anyone arriving by boat. Decent sized pool. Reasonable food and drinks prices. Free WiFi. All in all probably one of the better hotels in its price range
    nl

    Review score

    5.8
    8 September 2017

    smelly bathroom

    The bathroom was extremely smelly, with rotting smell coming up from the pipes. As the bathroom door did not close hermetically, if the balcony door was closed the air in the room also soon became as bad. Luckily we only booked one night there, as we would not have lasted any longer.
    The lady at the reception was kind.
    adam jackson
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2017
    Swimming pool was lovely. Hotel clean and staff / owners friendly.
    Millie
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    3 September 2017

    Nice basic hotel

    The was no air-con in the room and it was impossible to sleep with that heat. Maybe I should have noticed it when I booked it but I didn't, I assumed there should be one in a city as hot as Menorca in August. The shower head holder was broken so you couldn't shower properly, you had to hold it with one hand and try and shower with the other. I was staying here only for 1 night so didn't report it.
    Hosts were very friendly
    Tracey
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2017

    Friendly, spotlessly clean, great location - loved it!

    Nothing
    Great hosts - we loved it. Will definitely be going back again - very soon I hope
    ie

    Review score

    5.0
    30 July 2017

    The best thing was the breakfast and the staff

    The hotel is quite old. There was not very nice smell in the room. I guess it was from the pipes. Towels were not very clean
    The breakfast and the staff
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 July 2017
    Just the bed really.
    Lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful. My room was very large with a huge balcony. It would have been a great place to stay for several night except that the mattress wasn't necessarily the most comfortable for me. Fair location, just a few minutes from the old town centre and maybe ten minutes to the bus station. Very quiet area.
    MarinaSo
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 July 2017

    Nice family-run hotel

    A small fridge, an air condition and towel racks would be very helpful.
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location (10 min walk to city centre), quite area
    alec
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Delyth
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2017

    Family run hotel with all the personal touches, with no intrusion

    No dislikes to register
    We liked the quiet location yet placed within easy walking distance of all amenities, we often found that we had the pool to ourselves, the owners were always on site throughout the day and into the late evening. Service was always with a smile and it was lovely to be met with a welcome each time we returned and conversation was easy.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    henri
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    25 June 2017
    no climatisacion ( 36 /39 ° .....)
    all correct for the prize compare other hotel localisation quiet near the sea ( paseo maritimo with little wind)and no so far from historic center through the city
    Rimantas
    lt

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017

    Great location

    Very good location, not far from city's center, but far enough to avoit noise during night. Overall I'm very happy with my stay.
    patricia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2017

    Nice quiet location within easy reach of the town

    Rooms are quite basic, but this is reflected in the price. Wifi is free but a bit erratic - in our room anyway.
    It's a gentle half an hour walk into Cuitadella where there are plenty of restaurants to suit all budgets and diets both along the Quay and in the town. We could always easily park the car on the street and therefore it was free. It's in a nice quiet area. Lenny of choice for breakfast and excellent coffee. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.
    Claudia
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alberto
    es

    Review score

    5.4
    14 August 2017

    OK hotel, but overpriced.

    The hotel was advertised as having air conditioning. However, only the lobby had A/C. The room did not! I believe that was a big misrepresentation.
    Staff was very attentive
Loading reviews