This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Maurice
    es
    10
    27 September 2017
    Didn't realise it was so far from the airport. 47kms. Still you can't have it both ways if you want to be near the port you can't be near the airport
    Perfect location for anyone arriving by boat. Decent sized pool. Reasonable food and drinks prices. Free WiFi. All in all probably one of the better hotels in its price range
    nl
    5.8
    8 September 2017
    smelly bathroom
    The bathroom was extremely smelly, with rotting smell coming up from the pipes. As the bathroom door did not close hermetically, if the balcony door was closed the air in the room also soon became as bad. Luckily we only booked one night there, as we would not have lasted any longer.
    The lady at the reception was kind.
    adam jackson
    gb
    8.8
    7 September 2017
    Swimming pool was lovely. Hotel clean and staff / owners friendly.
    Millie
    gb
    5.0
    3 September 2017
    Nice basic hotel
    The was no air-con in the room and it was impossible to sleep with that heat. Maybe I should have noticed it when I booked it but I didn't, I assumed there should be one in a city as hot as Menorca in August. The shower head holder was broken so you couldn't shower properly, you had to hold it with one hand and try and shower with the other. I was staying here only for 1 night so didn't report it.
    Hosts were very friendly
    Tracey
    gb
    10
    23 August 2017
    Friendly, spotlessly clean, great location - loved it!
    Nothing
    Great hosts - we loved it. Will definitely be going back again - very soon I hope
    ie
    5.0
    30 July 2017
    The best thing was the breakfast and the staff
    The hotel is quite old. There was not very nice smell in the room. I guess it was from the pipes. Towels were not very clean
    The breakfast and the staff
    Emma
    gb
    8.8
    27 July 2017
    Just the bed really.
    Lovely staff, very welcoming and helpful. My room was very large with a huge balcony. It would have been a great place to stay for several night except that the mattress wasn't necessarily the most comfortable for me. Fair location, just a few minutes from the old town centre and maybe ten minutes to the bus station. Very quiet area.
    MarinaSo
    gb
    8.3
    22 July 2017
    Nice family-run hotel
    A small fridge, an air condition and towel racks would be very helpful.
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location (10 min walk to city centre), quite area
    alec
    gb
    8.8
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Delyth
    gb
    9.6
    14 July 2017
    Family run hotel with all the personal touches, with no intrusion
    No dislikes to register
    We liked the quiet location yet placed within easy walking distance of all amenities, we often found that we had the pool to ourselves, the owners were always on site throughout the day and into the late evening. Service was always with a smile and it was lovely to be met with a welcome each time we returned and conversation was easy.
    Mark
    gb
    8.3
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    4 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    henri
    fr
    7.5
    25 June 2017
    no climatisacion ( 36 /39 ° .....)
    all correct for the prize compare other hotel localisation quiet near the sea ( paseo maritimo with little wind)and no so far from historic center through the city
    Simon
    gb
    10
    20 June 2017
    Great coupl running a very good hotel
    Nikolaos
    gb
    7.9
    17 June 2017
    No AC in the room,
    Staff were always very friendly and happy to help!
    Waye
    sg
    8.3
    16 June 2017
    Room floor could have been cleaner. Dust, sticky marks and hair from previous guests remain. Also there was a smell from the toilet that permeated the room especially with the heat. But minor elements. We kept the room doors open all the time for air to circulate.
    Wonderful service from proprietors Mari and Juan. Convenient location just out of the centre, and perfect if wanting to go for a swim in the sea. The room balcony was a treat in the evenings for watching the world go by and taking in the evening sky across the quiet neighbourhood. The bed linen and towels were fresh and clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The shower pressure just right and plenty of hot water if needed. And the ceiling fan was a welcome relief from the heat and kept the room cool. A bicycle rental shop is just 10 minutes away on foot - an excellent way to get around Ciutedella.
    Stephen
    gb
    9.2
    3 June 2017
    A lovely quiet hotel . The best one star we have ever stayed in .
    I have mobility problems. So a lift would have been great- but I already knew that there wasn't one before I booked.
    Continental breakfast was really excellent . If you don't like what is on offer -you're hard to please . Even the orange juice was real. !! The hotel was the cleanest we've been in for a long time. The owners were so friendly and helpful.
    Patricia
    ca
    9.6
    25 May 2017
    Clean, nice staff, great breakfast and assistance
    Paul
    gb
    9.6
    23 May 2017
    Great value for money, very clean and very friendly
    Nothing
    The coffee and the friendly owners
    Cliff Cassell
    gb
    9.2
    14 May 2017
    A little Madrid in Menorca
    Has a pool, easy to get to town at night and near supermarket and bike rental shop
    Location, price and friendly service. Think it is family run
Loading reviews
Close